ribbon GIA-2 Crabtree & Crace Jewelers twitter logo-blue facebook logo-blue Google_Plus_2C-scr Shop Online! Rolex Watches Citizen Watches Gold / Silver LaFonn instagram-logo Engagement Rings

When purchasing diamonds, you want to look at four different things, known as the 4 C's: cut, clarity, color, and carat. The cut of the diamond is not the shape, but instead how it has been cut to reflect light. The color of the stone is also important. Stones can be colorless, tinted yellow or brown, or fancy colored.


Carat refers to the size of the diamond. Clarity is how many inclusions, or flaws, are seen in the diamond. All of these things together make up the value of the gem.

Understand the classifications of diamonds

Let our experts help you decide

The 4 C's can be confusing, but luckily, our team has over 50 years of experience working with diamonds, we are GIA certified, and we are also certified gemologists. We can fully explain each characteristic to you and show you the difference. Give us your budget, and we can help you find a beautiful certified stone that gives you the best bang for your buck.


From engagement rings to custom jewelry, we carry it all. Our pieces are priced up to 40% OFF retail, so come in today for the best value in the area.

Call for more info


Let us help you make the right purchasing decision

Chart 1 Chart 2 Chart 3